Planning Commission

  • 7 p.m.
  • First Monday of each month
  • Township Office
    97 N. Penryn Road
    Manheim, PA 17545
All citizens are encouraged to attend and participate in the Planning Commission meetings.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas and Minutes


The Penn Township Planning Commission is a five-member commission appointed by the Board of Supervisors to four-year terms. Current members are:
  • Joseph Lyons, Chairman
    Term Expires: December 31, 2018
  • Rich Whitehouse, Vice Chairman
    Term Expires: December 31, 2017
  • Linda Brown, Secretary
    Term Expires: December 31, 2019
  • Mark Compton
    Term Expires: December 31, 2016
  • Stephen Engle       Term Expires: December 31, 2018
  • Leroy Stoltzfus, Alternate Term Expires: August 8, 2020

About the Commission

The commission is charged with guiding land use and development within the township. The commission makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors concerning land use ordinances and maps, subdivision and land development plans, and comprehensive planning matters.  

Helpful Resources